National Means-cum-Merit Scholarship Scheme (NMMSS) – NMMS Exam 2018 Applications

National Means-cum-Merit Scholarship Scheme (NMMSS) – NMMS Exam 2018
NMMS Scholarships 2018: General Guidelines of National Means-cum-Merit Scholarship Scheme (NMMSS). The objective is to award scholarships to meritorious students of economically weaker sections to arrest their drop out at class VIII and encourage them to continue the study at secondary stage. One lakh scholarships @ Rs.12000/- per annum (Rs.1000/- per month) are awarded to selected students of class IX every year and their continuation/renewal in classes X to XII for study in State Government, Government-aided and Local body schools under the scheme. National Means-cum-Merit Scholarship Scheme (NMMSS) 2018, NMMS Exam Fee 2018, NMSS Exam 2018 notification, NMMS Scholarship Exam Date 2018, NMMSS Online Application End Date, How to Apply for NMMS Exam 2018, NMMS Results 2018, NMMS Selection List 2018 and more details provided here time to time. So, please use the given links for getting more info on NMMS Scholarship exam 2018.

The Ministry for Human Resource Development, Government of India has launched centrally sponsored National Means-cum-Merit Scholarship Scheme (N.M.M.S.S). Under this scheme an examination will be conducted every year in the month of November for the students studying class VIII in Government/ Local Body/Municipal/Aided Schools/ Modal schools which have no residential facility(i.e. from non-Residential Schools only) and selected candidates are eligible for geting the scholarship.

Selection will be made as per the merit subject to district wise and community wise quota allotted as per norms issued by MHRD New Delhi. The selected beneficiaries should register and up load their Aadhar linked bank account particulars in National Scholarship Portal in stipulated time by opening the bank accounts in any nationalized bank which have online clearing system only to get scholarship Rs 12000 per year.

There is quota of scholarships for different States/UTs. Students of NVS, KVS, Sainik schools and private schools are not entitled for the scholarships. Scholarships are disbursed by the State Bank of India directly by electronic transfer into the accounts of students through Public Financial Management System (PFMS). Students whose parental income from all sources is not more than Rs. 1,50,000/- per annum are eligible to avail the scholarships.

NMMS Exam Date: 04-10-2018

There is reservation as per State Government norms. The selection of students for award of scholarships under the scheme is made through an examination conducted by the State Governments. The students shall have minimum of 55% marks or equivalent grade in Class VII examination for appearing in selection test for award of scholarship (Relaxable by 5% for SC/ST). At the time of selection for the award of scholarship the candidate must have scored at least 55% marks or equivalent grade in Class VIII examination. There will be 5 % relaxation for SC/ST.

More Info: Pre Matric and Post Matric Scholarships

For continuing the scholarship in class X and XII, the awardees should get clear promotion from class IX to class X and from class XI to class XII in the first attempt with 55% marks (relaxable by 5% for SC/ST). The students should continue their studies in Government, Government aided, local bodies i.e. ZP, municipal schools, and Modal schools which have no residential facility. The awardees must obtain a minimum of 60% marks in Class X (relaxable by 5% for SC/ST) examination or equivalent examination for continuation of the scholarship at higher secondary stage.

The candidates who got minimum 55% of marks in case of OC/BC candidates and 50% in case of SC/ST in VII Standard and studying class VIII from above said schools with parental income by not exceeding Rs. 1,50,000/- p.a. are eligible to apply for this examination.

Each State/UT conducts its own test for selection of students for the award of the National Means-cum-Merit Scholarship. The State Level Examination consists of the following two tests.

Pattern of Examination is as follows:
Mental Ability Test (M.A.T) – 90 marks multiple choice questions.Scholastic Ability Test.(S.A.T) – 90 marks covering sciences, mathematics and social sciences of class VII & VIII. Each question carries one mark.Time is one minute for one question.
(i) Mental Ability Test (MAT)
(ii) Scholastic Aptitude Test (SAT)

Qualifying percentage is as follows:
The minimum qualifying marks for each paper will be 40% and in case of SC/ST students this cut off will be 32%.

More Info: TS NMMS Exam 2018 
More Info: AP NMMS Exam 2018 

NMMSS Exam Application Fee:
For General & Backward Caste Students: Rs.100-00
For Scheduled Caste, Scheduled tribe & PH Students: Rs. 50-00

1. Students of Class IX and X need to apply under Pre-Matric scholarship category whereas students of class XI and XII need to apply under Post-Matric scholarship category.
2. For pre-matric (IX and X), only two application can be submitted through one mobile.
3. For post-matric (XI and XII), only one application can be submitted through one mobile.
4. The last date for submission of applications on Portal is 04.09.2018.
5. The applications are to be verified and submitted at School and District level.

Students studying academic course of Inter mediate(general) in Government and Government aided colleges Modal colleges which have no residential facility provided by Government are only eligible for continuation of NMMS scholarship for class XI and XII.

NMMS Application End Date: 04-09-2018

Students studying in private colleges are not eligible for continuation of NMMS scholarship for class XI and XII. Students studying Technical/diploma/certificate level course courses in Any college(Govt or private) after Completion of class X are not eligible for continuation of NMMS scholarship for class XI and XII

 TS NMMS Exam 2018 
 AP NMMS Exam 2018 

Leave a comment